top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLisa Russell

Maryland visit

I totally forgot I had a blog! 🤣 oops, between putting out orders, getting ready for events, spending time with my family, getting the podcast going again, turning Cryptid Comforts into an LLC, it just slipped my mind.

After Creepy con I decided to go to Maryland. Some awesome old friends, who I met through my significant other 14 years ago when we were all living in Seattle, are now living near Baltimore running their own business, Speed Print , Charm City. Sarah of the American Snallygaster Museum also lives nearby. it was a great few days visiting friends, seeing some sights, eating delicious food, and getting my car a sexy cryptid makeover. Seeing Chris and Lew again felt old times, but with a lot less drinking. 🤣 We aren’t in our 20’s anymore. It was so great seeing both of them. Chris was working the whole time I was there, but Lew took time off to hang with me, so we had adventure time, visiting an oddities shop, dining at a couple awesome vegan restaurants, seeing Edgar Allen Poe’s house, but only really quick since there was nowhere to park. We also went to see the inventor of the ouija board’s grave, and the graveyard was beautiful. We also saw John Wilkes Booth’s grave. I got to go into Fredrick to meet up with the amazing Sarah as well. It was our first time meeting in person. It didn’t feel that way though. Hanging out with her feels so natural and normal. She is such a wonderful person and fun to be around. Her baby came out with us too and was very sweet and squirmy. Kids have a lot of energy. I’m not good with babies, never have been, but she’s awesome and such a good mom. We are some Thai food, then walked around the neighborhood.

The trip was too short, and I was really only there for less than 3 days. To finish my trip there, Chris gave my car a makeover! I can’t believe how quickly they were able to get this done. It was a spontaneous decision, not planned ahead of time at all. If we had preplanned I would have done a full car wrap, but given the quickness of the trip it was spot graphics instead, so next year I’ll get the upgrade to full wrap.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page